2405falsetruefalse0truetrue
Software

Software

Research Software MeSort and MeTag

DFG-funded software development

The digital media diary and sorting applications MeTag and MeSort are being developed at ZeMKI in Bremen as part of the DFG project "The sustainable provision of software for research on cross-media practices and digital traces". Both will serve to collect and evaluate data on cross-media practices and their digital traces.

MeSort is a sorting application that will be used to provide different sorting schemes for different research purposes.

MeTag and the corresponding evaluation tool MeTag Analyze is a flexible media diary application, which is especially designed for the use on smartphones of the test persons and therefore close to their everyday life.

If you are interested in one of the two apps or their further development, have already gained experience with similar applications or would like more information on this topic, please contact us. You can also follow the project on ResearchGate and subscribe to our mailing list.

  • About MeSort
  • Manual and Support
  • Further information
  • About MeTag and MeTag Analyze
  • Manual & Support
  • Further information

2406falsetruefalse0truetrue
Software

Software

Forschungssoftware MeSort und MeTag

DFG-geförderte Software-Entwicklung

Im DFG-Projekt „Die nachhaltige Bereitstellung von Software für die Forschung zu cross-medialen Praktiken und digitalen Spuren“ entstehen am ZeMKI in Bremen die digitalen Medientagebuch- und Sortier-Applikationen MeTag und MeSort. Beide sollen der Erhebung und Auswertung von Daten zu cross-medialen Praktiken und ihren digitalen Spuren dienen.

MeSort stellt dabei eine Sortier-Applikation dar, mit deren Hilfe verschiedene Sortier-Schemata für unterschiedliche Forschungszwecke zur Verfügung gestellt werden sollen.

MeTag und das dazugehörige Auswertungs-Tool MeTag Analyze ist eine flexibel einsetzbare Medientagebuch-Anwendung, die insbesondere für den Einsatz auf Smartphones der Probanden konzipiert und somit nah an deren Alltag ist.

Sollten Sie Interesse an einer der beiden Apps oder ihrer Weiterentwicklung haben, bereits Erfahrung mit ähnlichen Anwendungen gesammelt haben oder nähere Informationen zum Thema wünschen, können Sie uns gern kontaktieren. Außerdem können Sie dem Projekt auf ResearchGate folgen und eine Mailing-List abonnieren.